Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

medical staff pulse newsletter

Text size: A A A

Physician News

Keith Black, M.D., was honored by the Cedars-Sinai Alumni Association, and John Harold, M.D., was named president-elect of the American College of Cardiology.

» Read more

Meetings and Events

Pharmacy Focus

Carisoprodol to Become Schedule IV Drug on Jan. 11, 2012

Due to the potential for abuse of carisoprodol, the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) made the decision to designate carisoprodol (SOMA) as a Schedule IV controlled substance.

» Read more

Upcoming CME Conferences

Click below to view a complete list of all scheduled Continuing Medical Education conferences.

CME Newsletter - December 2011 (PDF)

Grand Rounds

Click here to view upcoming Grand Rounds.

Share Your News

Won any awards or had an article accepted for publication? Share your news about professional achievements and other items of interest.

Click here to share your news

Circle of Friends Honorees for November

The Circle of Friends program honored 82 people in November, including the 52 physicians listed below.

Circle of Friends allows grateful patients to make a donation in honor of the physicians, nurses, caregivers and others who have made a difference during their time at Cedars-Sinai. When a gift is made, the person being honored receives a custom lapel pin and a letter of acknowledgement.

Click here for more information about the program and for a list of past honorees.

  • M. William Audeh, MD

  • Michael C. Lill, MD

  • Keith Black, MD

  • Raj Makkar, MD

  • Neil A. Buchbinder, MD

  • Robert McKenna, Jr., MD

  • Christiane Michelle Burnison, MD

  • Amin Joseph Mirhadi, MD

  • James L. Caplan, MD

  • Leon Morgenstern, MD

  • David Cossman, MD

  • Jaime Moriguchi, MD

  • Catherine M. Dang, MD

  • Lisa E. Nguyen, MD, MPH

  • Suhail Dohad, MD

  • Charles E. Niesen, MD

  • Michael Engelberg, MD

  • Nicholas Nissen, MD

  • Joel D. Feinstein, MD

  • Mark Pimentel, MD

  • Aaron G. Filler, MD, PhD

  • Jeffrey Rapp, MD

  • Charles Forscher, MD

  • Patrick R. Rhoten, MD

  • Rodney Gabriel, MD

  • Barry Rosenbloom, MD

  • Steven S. Galen, MD

  • Stephen A. Sacks, MD

  • Ivor L. Geft, MD

  • Srinath Samudrala, MD

  • Armando E. Giuliano, MD

  • Gregory Sarna, MD

  • Richard E. Gould, MD

  • Randolph Sherman, MD

  • Jon B. Greenfield, MD

  • Jerrold H. Steiner, MD

  • Gabriel Hunt, Jr., MD

  • Michele Tagliati, MD

  • Beth Y. Karlan, MD

  • Amir H. Tahernia, MD

  • Mitchell Karlan, MD

  • Gregory Tsushima, MD

  • Asher Kimchi, MD

  • Taz E. Varkey, MD

  • Babak Larian, MD

  • Marina Vaysburd, MD

  • Letitia Lau, MD

  • Matthew T. Wilson, MD

  • Gary Leach, MD

  • Philip A. Yalowitz, MD

  • Ronald Leuchter, MD

  • John Yu, MD