Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

medical staff pulse newsletter

Text size: A A A

Recognition for Berci, Hadian, Shah, Siegel

Physician News

George Berci, MD, has been named a "Hero in Surgery," Mehrnaz Hadian, MD, MS, has received a law school scholarship, and Prediman K. Shah, MD, and Robert J. Siegel, MD, have won the Elliot Rapaport Cardiologist of the Year award.

» Read more

Meetings and Events

Grand Rounds

Click here to view upcoming grand rounds.

Upcoming CME Conferences

Click below to view a complete list of all scheduled Continuing Medical Education conferences.

CME Newsletter - November 2014 (PDF)


David S. Gans, MD, has died.

» Read more

Share Your News

Won any awards or had an article accepted for publication? Share your news about professional achievements and other items of interest.

Click here to share your news

Phillips Named Wilner Alumnus of the Year

Edward Phillips, MD, has been named the winner of the Howard I. Wilner, MD, Alumnus of the Year Award. The annual award, bestowed by the Cedars-Sinai Alumni Association, honors a physician's accomplishments and contributions to medicine.

The award will be presented Wednesday, Dec. 3, at 6:30 p.m. in Harvey Morse Auditorium. The event also will include a chamber concert by members of the American Youth Symphony, led by Alexander Treger. Admission is $10 for the general public and $5 for members of the medical staff, residents, members of the nursing staff, employees and volunteers.

A pioneer in minimally invasive surgery, Phillips is executive vice chair of the Cedars-Sinai Department of Surgery and chief of the Division of General Surgery. He is director of the Saul and Joyce Brandman Breast Center — A Project of Women's Guild, the Wasserman Breast Cancer Risk Reduction Program and the Weight Loss Center. He holds the Karl Storz Chair in Minimally Invasive Surgery in Honor of George Berci, MD.

Presentation of the Howard Wilner Alumnus of the Year Award - Dec. 3 (PDF)