Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

medical staff pulse newsletter

Text size: A A A

Meetings and Events

Grand Rounds

Click here to view upcoming grand rounds.

Upcoming CME Conferences

Click below to view a complete list of all scheduled Continuing Medical Education conferences.

CME Newsletter - June 2016 (PDF)


Do you know of a significant event in the life of a medical staff member? Please let us know, and we'll post these milestones in Medical Staff Pulse. Also, feel free to submit comments on milestones, and we'll post the comments in the next issue. Click here to submit your milestones and comments.

Share Your News

Won any awards or had an article accepted for publication? Share your news about professional achievements and other items of interest.

Click here to share your news

Congratulations to Leadership Program Graduates

Congratulations to the more than two dozen physicians who graduated in May from the Cedars-Sinai Medical Staff Leadership Development Program.

The program is aimed at training and motivating future leaders of the medical staff.

In addition to attending a series of lectures, this year’s class also managed a performance improvement project that will impact their patients and practice, allowing hands-on use of the skills and knowledge introduced in the program.

A call for nominations for the 2016-17 academic year from members of the Medical Executive Committee and department chairs has been issued.


Medical Staff Leadership Development, Class of 2015-16 graduates

Front row (seated, from left): Carol Lin, MD, Surgery; Christopher Harris, MD, Pediatrics; Azadeh Dashti, MD, Supportive Care Medicine; Michael Broukhim, MD, Medicine/Cardiology; David Kanani, MD, Inpatient Specialty Program; Arthur Wu, MD, Surgery/Otolaryngology; Anna Laury, MD, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Second row (seated, from left): Melissa Wong, MD, program co-chair; Wendy Cheng, MD, Medicine/Nephrology; Tania Basu, MD, Obstetrics and Gynecology; Rodrigo Alban, MD, Surgery; Alison Foster-Goldman, MD, Emergency Medicine; Vanessa Vaz, MD, Emergency Medicine; Ying Zeng, MD, Anesthesiology

Third row (seated, from left): Shaun Miller, MD, program co-chair; Scott Karlan, MD, program co-chair; Steven Hsu, MD, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation; Shrinath Barathan, MD, Medicine/Nephrology; Jean Lopategui, MD, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Top row (standing, from left): Nicolas Melo, MD, Surgery; Milton Little, MD, Surgery/Orthopedic Trauma; Arthur Cho, MD, Pediatrics; Amir Aljilani, MD, Inpatient Specialty Program; Aaron Chiang, MD, Inpatient Specialty Program

Not pictured: Rebecca Aron, MD, Anesthesiology; Bojana Jankovic, MD, Medical Network/General Internal Medicine; Raj Khandwalla, MD, Medical Network/Internal Medicine/Cardiology; Thomas (Tad) Kremen, MD, Surgery/Orthopedics; Fataneh Majlessipour, MD, Pediatrics; Chris Ng, MD, program co-chair