Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

medical staff pulse newsletter

Text size: A A A

Meetings and Events

Grand Rounds

Upcoming CME Conferences

Click below to view a complete list of all scheduled Continuing Medical Education conferences.

CME Newsletter - March 2017 (PDF)


Do you know of a significant event in the life of a medical staff member? Please let us know, and we'll post these milestones in Medical Staff Pulse. Also, feel free to submit comments on milestones, and we'll post the comments in the next issue.

Submit your milestones and comments.

Share Your News

Won any awards or had an article accepted for publication? Share your news about professional achievements and other items of interest.

Click here to share your news

Here Is Your Chance to Honor a Deserving Nurse

In Hollywood, actors are nominated for an Oscar. At Cedars-Sinai, the best nurses are nominated for a Maggie. Online nominations for the 2017 Maggie Stempson-Carter Excellence in Caring Award for eligible nurses are open through Monday, April 3.

Only members of the medical staff may submit a nomination for this award, which recognizes nurses who exemplify professionalism, clinical excellence and caring. Originally known as the Excellence in Caring Award, this annual recognition was renamed in 2005 in honor of the late Maggie Stempson-Carter, RN, who won the award in 2004.

Other award recipients include:

  • Peachy Hain, RN
  • Jean Eskenazi, RN
  • Bernice Coleman, PhD, ACNP
  • Betty Nersesian, RN
  • Paula Anastasia, RN
  • Tess Constantino, RN
  • Naomi Tashman, RN
  • Monette De Leon, RN
  • Raji Gandhi, RN
  • Rema Pendon, RN
  • Grace Romulo, RN
  • Joan Kirschner, RN

Nominations can be submitted via the intranet or the internet.

The award recipient will be selected by the Excellence in Caring Award Medical Staff Selection Committee and will be announced at the annual Nursing Awards Ceremony on May 3.

If you submitted a nomination last year and would like your nominee to be considered again this year, email chris.ng@cshs.org.