Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

medical staff pulse newsletter

Text size: A A A

Meetings and Events

Grand Rounds

Upcoming CME Conferences


Do you know of a significant event in the life of a medical staff member? Please let us know, and we'll post these milestones in Medical Staff Pulse. Also, feel free to submit comments on milestones, and we'll post the comments in the next issue.

Submit your milestones and comments.

Share Your News

Won any awards or had an article accepted for publication? Share your news about professional achievements and other items of interest.

Click here to share your news

Circle of Friends Honorees for August

The Circle of Friends program honored 77 people in August.

Circle of Friends allows grateful patients to make a donation in honor of the physicians, nurses, caregivers and others who have made a difference during their time at Cedars-Sinai. When a gift is made, the person being honored receives a custom lapel pin and a letter of acknowledgement.

See more information about the program and a list of past honorees.

Annie Aivazian, RN

Farin Amersi, MD

Paula J. Anastasia, RN, MN, AOCN

Daniela Ando

C. Noel Bairey Merz, MD, FACC, FAHA

Eli M. Baron, MD

Reva K. Basho, MD

Brian M. Benway, MD

Neil A. Buchbinder, MD, FACC

Maria C. Carbajal

Timothy Charlton, MD

George Chaux, MD, FCCP

Morgan Check, NP

Maria Isabel Cisneros

Paul Cohart, MD

Mitchell E. Cohen, MD

Catherine M. Dang, MD, FACS

Danielle M. Derousseau

Noam Z. Drazin, MD

Ashkan Ehdaie, MD

Fardad Esmailian, MD

Ashley L. Ferguson

David M. Filsoof, MD

Phillip R. Fleshner, MD

Donna Gallik, MD, FACC

Olga Garcia

Ivor L. Geft, MD

Suzanne L. Geimer, RN

Armando E. Giuliano, MD, FACS, FRCSEd

Richard E. Gould, MD

Leland M. Green, MD

Kapil Gupta, MD, MPH, FASGE

Michele A. Hamilton, MD

Michael D. Harris, MD

Josefina M. Jagolino, RN

J. Patrick Johnson, MD

Saibal Kar, MD

Beth Y. Karlan, MD

Hyung L. Kim, MD

Robert C. Klapper, MD

Ravi S. Lakdawala, MD

Andrea S. Lever

Milton T. Little, MD

Kimberly A. Liwanag

Joanne Lutman, RN, OCN

Rajendra Makkar, MD

Harumi O. Mankarios, RN, OCN

Philomena McAndrew, MD

Catherine A. McDonough

Jennifer D. Mondoc, RN

Beth A. Moore, MD

Ariella A. Morrow, MD

Edward K. Nomoto, MD

Sara Oliva, RN, BSN, OCN

Alice F. Peng, MD

Inessa Rayzberg, RN

Ali Rezaie, MD, MSc, FRCPC

Robert M. Rose, MD

Barry E. Rosenbloom, MD

Howard L. Rosner, MD

Jeremy D. Rudnick, MD

Mina Sadeghi

Farzin Samadi, MD

Daniel Shouhed, MD

Nancy L. Sicotte, MD, FAAN

Robert J. Siegel, MD

Stuart L. Silverman, MD, FACP, FACR

Alfredo Trento, MD, FACS

Eugene Y. Tsai, MD

Eric A. Vasiliauskas, MD

Marina Vaysburd, MD

Ronald G. Victor

Andrew S. Wachtel, MD, FCCP

Amy S. Weinberg, MD

Paola V. Werstler

Michael C. Yang, MD

Rachel Zabner, MD