Medical Staff Pulse is
a Publication of the Chief of Staff
Nurse Excellence Award Nominations Due Today

Submit Your Nominations Online

Is there a nurse you would like to pay special tribute to?

If so, today is the last day to submit nominations for the 2007 Maggie Stempson-Carter Excellence in Caring Award for eligible nurses. The nomination period closes Friday, April 6. This annual award is given on behalf of the medical staff to a Cedars-Sinai registered nurse who exemplifies professionalism, clinical excellence and caring. Only members of the medical staff may submit a nomination.

Entry forms are only available online at the MD/RN Collaborative website (http://web.csmc.edu/10066.html) and on the Intranet home page (http://web.csmc.edu). Select the link that says "Maggie Stempson-Carter Medical Staff Excellence in Caring Award Nomination Form," and it will take you directly to the form. Please fill out the form completely, as all fields are required except for the telephone information.

The award recipient will be selected by the Excellence in Caring Award Medical Staff Selection Committee and will be announced at the Nurses' Week Awards Ceremony in May. Past recipients include Maggie Stempson-Carter, RN, Peachy Hain, RN, and Jean Eskenazi, RN.

For more information, please e-mail Chris Ng, M.D., at chris.ng@cshs.org or call him at (310) 423-4789.