Medical Staff Pulse is
a Publication of the Chief of Staff
Norman Schulman M.D. Elected Vice Chief of Staff

Norman Schulman, M.D., Elected as 2008 Vice Chief of Staff

The medical staff has elected Norman Schulman, M.D., as the next Vice Chief of Staff. Dr. Schulman currently serves as treasurer of the medical staff and Clinical Chief of Obstetrics and Gynecology. He will assume his new role on Jan. 1, 2008.

"Thank you to those who participated in the important process of medical staff governance by casting a ballot in the recent election. I am very appreciative of the confidence expressed by those voting for me to be the next Vice Chief of Staff," said Dr. Schulman.

"I look forward to working with the new Chief of Staff, Dr. Willie Brien, and assisting him in any way that I can. I also look forward to serving the medical staff at large by advocating for them and representing their interests with dignity, intelligence and fairness on every level. I am honored and excited to have this opportunity," he said.

The 2008 Medical Staff members-at-large will be Marshal Fichman, M.D., Paul Hackmeyer, M.D., Keith Klein, M.D., Willis Wagner, M.D., and Tom D. Webb, M.D. A nominating committee has been selected for the secretary and treasurer positions, and the committee members are Marshall Grode, M.D., John Harold, M.D., David Kulber, M.D., Daniel Schaefer, M.D., and Norman Schulman, M.D.