Medical Staff Pulse Newsletter

Meetings and Events

Grand Rounds

Upcoming CME Conferences


Do you know of a significant event in the life of a medical staff member? Please let us know, and we'll post these milestones in Medical Staff Pulse. Also, feel free to submit comments on milestones, and we'll post the comments in the next issue.

Submit your milestones and comments.

Share Your News

Won any awards or had an article accepted for publication? Share your news about professional achievements and other items of interest.

Click here to share your news

Circle of Friends Honorees for July

The Circle of Friends program honored 159 people in July. 

Circle of Friends allows grateful patients to make a donation in honor of the physicians, nurses, caregivers and others who have made a difference during their time at Cedars-Sinai. When a gift is made, the person being honored receives a custom lapel pin and a letter of acknowledgment.

See more information about the program and a list of past honorees.

David E. Aftergood, MD

Rebecca C. Allegretto, RN, MSN, ACNP-BC

Farin F. Amersi, MD

Marcio P. Antunes

C. Noel Bairey Merz, MD, FACC, FAHA

Rachel Barroso, RN

Anat Ben-Shlomo, MD

Sushma Bhadauria, MD, FACOG

Satinder J. Bhatia, MD

Keith L. Black, MD

Rebecca N. Bleiker, RN

Cristiano Boneti, MD

Cheryl Bradley, RN

Eileen G. Brown, RN, OCN

Neil A. Buchbinder, MD, FACC

Matthew H. Bui, MD, PhD

Michael A. Bush, MD

Miguel A. Can Pech

Tarun Chakravarty, MD

Dorrie E. Chang, MD

Timothy P. Charlton, MD

Peter Chen, MD

Ray M. Chu, MD

Paul E. Cohart, MD

Katherine Cohen, RN

Stephen R. Corday, MD

Catherine M. Dang, MD, FACS

Robert M. Davidson, MD, FACP, FACC, FAHA

Robert W. Decker, MD

Judith P. Delafield, MD

Ryan DellaMaggiora, MD

Ann S. Demaio, NP

Suhail Dohad, MD

Cheryl L. Dunnett, MD

Lany Duong, RN

Fardad Esmailian, MD

Jeremy A. Falk, MD

Colleen B. Farley, RN

Charles A. Forscher, MD

Michelle L. Friedman, NP

Larry Froch, MD

Ivor L. Geft, MD

Ashley N. Gianoulis, NP

Armando E. Giuliano, MD, FACS, FRCSEd

Jeffrey A. Glick, MD

Eskedar F. Gobeze, RN, BSN

Richard N. Gold, MD

Neil J. Goldberg, MD

Sherry L. Goldman, RN, NP

Nestor R. Gonzalez, MD

Stephanie R. Gordon

Leland M. Green, MD

Michele A. Hamilton, MD

John G. Harold, MD, MACC, MACP, FCCP, FAHA

Michael D. Harris, MD

Izabela Harutyunyan, NP

Paria Hassouri, MD

Donald R. Henderson, MD, MPH

Andrew E. Hendifar, MD, MPH

Renee Herman, PA-C

Allen S. Ho, MD

David M. Hoffman, MD

Jethro L. Hu, MD

Laith H. Jamil, MD

Marwa Kaisey, MD

Kamran Kalpari, MD

Sheila M. Kar, MD

Rosa B. Kassaseya, CP

Robert F. Katz, MD

David Y. Kawashiri, MD

Ilan Kedan, MD, MPH, FACC, FASE

Hyung L. Kim, MD

Benjamin L. King, MD

Michelle M. Kittleson, MD, PhD

Robert C. Klapper, MD

Keith L. Klein, MD

Evan P. Kransdorf, MD, PhD

Michael Kuo, MD

Moinakhtar M. Lala, MD

Matthew K. Lee, MD

Norman E. Lepor, MD, FACC, FAHA, FSCAI

Michael M. Levine, MD

Valeriya A. Levinson, RN

Andrew J. Li, MD

Yong-Jian Lin, MD, PhD

Edy Liong

Gene C. Liu, MD

Quin Y. Liu, MD

Kristle Anne M. Magtoto, CNII

Rajendra Makkar, MD

Alison M. Malizzi, NP

Adam N. Mamelak, MD, FACS

Gil Y. Melmed, MD, MS

Shlomo Melmed, MD

Noah M. Merin, MD, PhD

Tamar Meszaros, MD

Deena Midani, MD

Stewart A. Middler, MD, PhD

Steven A. Miles, MD

Margo Minissian, PhD, ACNP, CLS, AACC, FAHA

Monica M. Mita, MD, MDSc

Charles N. Moon, MD

Portia L. Moore

Graham J. Mouw, MD

Ronald B. Natale, MD

Norman J. Nemoy, MD

Christopher S. Ng, MD

Mazen Noureddin, MD

Dorothy J. Park, MD

Jignesh K. Patel, MD, PhD

Glenn B. Pfeffer, MD

Steve Rad, MD

David S. Ramin, MD

Danny Ramzy, MD, PhD, FRCSC, FACC

Jon C. Rasak, MD

Alexandre Rasouli, MD

Marilyn Reid

Bobbie J. Rimel, MD

Tiffany A. Romero

Fred P. Rosenfelt, MD

Virginia Russell, MD

Vivian L. Salle, RN

Bruce A. Samuels, MD, FACC

Howard M. Sandler, MD, MS

Gregory P. Sarna, MD

Jay N. Schapira, MD, FACP, FAHA, FCCP, FACC

Ernst R. Schwarz, MD, PhD

Scott P. Serden, MD

Payam Shadi, MD

Robin M. Shaw, MD, PhD

Omid A. Shaye, MD

Khawar M. Siddique, MD

Allan W. Silberman, MD, PhD, FACS

Alvin Siu, MD

Enrique Slodownik, MD

Irving Sobel, MD

Harmik J. Soukiasian, MD, FACS

Jerrold H. Steiner, MD, FACS

Nili E. Steiner, RN

Vinay Sundaram, MD, MSC

Charles D. Swerdlow, MD

Lillian Szydlo, MD

Stephan R. Targan, MD

John V. Tiberi, MD

Alfredo Trento, MD, FACS

Allan W. Tulloch, MD

Mark K. Urman, MD, FACC, FASE, FAHA

Richard J. Van Allan, MD

Robert A. Vescio, MD

Mary A. Vijjeswarapu, MD

Willis H. Wagner, MD, FACS

Christine S. Walsh, MD

Elizabeth J. Whiteman, MD

Lauren Wisdom, RN

Edward M. Wolin, MD

Valerie Wong

Clement C. Yang, MD

Min Yue Zhu