Medical Staff Pulse Newsletter

Meetings and Events

Grand Rounds

Upcoming CME Conferences


Do you know of a significant event in the life of a medical staff member? Please let us know, and we'll post these milestones in Medical Staff Pulse. Also, feel free to submit comments on milestones, and we'll post the comments in the next issue.

Submit your milestones and comments.

Share Your News

Won any awards or had an article accepted for publication? Share your news about professional achievements and other items of interest.

Click here to share your news

Circle of Friends Honorees for January

The Circle of Friends program honored 132 people in January. 

Circle of Friends allows grateful patients to make a donation in honor of the physicians, nurses, caregivers and others who have made a difference during their time at Cedars-Sinai. When a gift is made, the person being honored receives a custom lapel pin and a letter of acknowledgment.

See more information about the program and a list of past honorees.

Rachel Abuav, MD

Hilary L. Albert, RN

Alison A. Almario, RN, BSN, OCN

Laura Amador

Neel Anand, MD

Judith L. Arnett

Joan L. August

C. Noel Bairey Merz, MD, FACC, FAHA

George Berci, MD

Eileen G. Brown, RN, OCN

Miguel A. Burch, MD

Ty Burrell

Ilana Cass, MD   

Timothy Charlton, MD

Jeffrey C. Chu, RN

Alice P. Chung, MD, FACS

Jeffrey Chung, MD, FAAN

Susan B. Clark, RN

Stephen T. Copen, MD

Stephen R. Corday, MD

Robert W. Decker, MD

Josef A. Degendorfer

Noam Z. Drazin, MD

Gregory P. Eichelzer

Yaron Elad, MD

Rama N. Escolin, RN

Richard Essner, MD, FACS

Edward J. Feldman, MD

Katherine J. Fogg, RN

Lashawn Ford

Charles A. Forscher, MD

Marc L. Friedman, MD

Stuart Friedman, MD

Srinivas Gaddam, MD

Mitch Gheorghiu, MD

Armando E. Giuliano, MD, FACS, FRCSEd

Lindsey R. Glucksman, MD

Sherry L. Goldman, RN, NP

Alyssa T. Gong, RD, CDE

Mark O. Goodarzi, MD, PhD

Richard E. Gould, MD

Leland M. Green, MD

Solomon I. Hamburg, MD, PhD

Omid Hamid, MD

Garo Z. Harmandayan, MD

John G. Harold, MD, MACC, MACP, FCCP, FAHA

Michael D. Harris, MD

Bryna J. Harwood, MD

Nebil S. Hassen

Gail K. Higa, RN, OCN

Robin R. Hudson, RN, CPAN

Mariko L. Ishimori, MD

Patricia A. Jenkins, RN, OCN

Kendra S. Jones

Scott R. Karlan, MD

Raj M. Khandwalla, MD

Chae Y. Kim, MD

Robert C. Klapper, MD

Honore G. Kotler, RN, MSN, ACNP

Gal Kotlov, RN

Lia B. Labrant, MD

Susie K. Lee, RN, MSN, FNP

Kathreena Legaspi

Charlene T. Lichtash, MD

Yuliya Linhares, MD

Edward Y. Liu, MD

Simon K. Lo, MD, FACP

Desiree C. Lupson, CP

Patrick D. Lyden, MD, FAAN, FAHA

Cheryle C. Maano Requejo, RN, BSN, OCN

Rajendra Makkar, MD

Cynda S. Makowka, RN

Jennifer McCay

Wynter P. Merideth

Margo Minissian, PhD, ACNP, CLS, AACC, FAHA

Alain C. Mita, MD

Charles N. Moon, MD

Jaime D. Moriguchi, MD, FACC

Zab Mosenifar, MD

Ronald B. Natale, MD

David G. Ng, MD

Nicholas N. Nissen, MD

Raena S. Olsen, DO

Michelle P. Olumese

Melanie M. Ozaki

Ronald L. Paquette, MD

Shivani K. Patel, MD

Brad Penenberg, MD

Glenn B. Pfeffer, MD

Katie Ramirez

Jeffrey Rapp, MD

Alexandre Rasouli, MD

Ria Rose S. Reodique

Luisa S. Revilla

Bobbie J. Rimel, MD

Brenda Rinsky

Betty Robertson, RN

Fred P. Rosenfelt, MD

Nita K. Rubin, RN, BSN

Yussef Sakhai, MD

Mahmoud Samie

Gregory P. Sarna, MD

Jay N. Schapira, MD, FACP, FAHA, FCCP, FACC

Fay P. Shapiro

Shahrokh Shapoori

Michael M. Shehata, MD

Robert J. Siegel, MD

Steven M. Simons, MD, FACP, FCCP

Ann Marie Siney

Gena T. Smith, RN

Jason C. Snibbe, MD

Elizabeth M. Sobel

Nurit Stern, RN

Vinay Sundaram, MD, MSC

Flordeliz D. Supan

Steven N. Sykes, MD

Stephan R. Targan, MD

Cheryl A. Taylor

Nattapaun Thepyasuwan, DO

David B. Thordarson, MD

Analisa Traba, RN

Diane M. Tryciecky, RN

Eugene Y. Tsai, MD

Timothy Tsui, MD

Carolyn S. Tung-Conti

Elana Vescio

Robert A. Vescio, MD

Christine S. Walsh, MD

Janet Wei, MD, FACC

Jason L. Weiner

Robert N. Wolfe, MD, FCCP

Kelly Wright, MD