Medical Staff Pulse Newsletter

Meetings and Events

Grand Rounds

Upcoming CME Conferences


Do you know of a significant event in the life of a medical staff member? Please let us know, and we'll post these milestones in Medical Staff Pulse. Also, feel free to submit comments on milestones, and we'll post the comments in the next issue.

Submit your milestones and comments.

Share Your News

Won any awards or had an article accepted for publication? Share your news about professional achievements and other items of interest.

Click here to share your news

Circle of Friends Honorees for February

The Circle of Friends program honored 95 people in February. 

Circle of Friends allows grateful patients to make a donation in honor of the physicians, nurses, caregivers and others who have made a difference during their time at Cedars-Sinai. When a gift is made, the person being honored receives a custom lapel pin and a letter of acknowledgment.

See more information about the program and a list of past honorees.

Nelson D. Aguilar

Minnette E. Alexander, CP

Daniel C. Allison, MD, MBA, FACS

Cynthia Arevalo

Joan L. August

Shirin Bagheri, MD

C. Noel Bairey Merz, MD, FACC, FAHA

Lorelei W. Bangate, CHAA, PAR1

Philip G. Brooks, MD

Michael L. Chaikin, MD, FACC

Stephen T. Copen, MD

Alice C. Cruz, MD

Sara Dayanim, MD

Robert W. Decker, MD

Premal J. Desai, MD

Jean A. Dolaway, PT

Danielle S. Dondanville

Yaron Elad, MD

David M. Filsoof, MD

Phillip R. Fleshner, MD

Katherine J. Fogg, RN

Michelle E. Francis, RN

Srinivas Gaddam, MD

Anshul M. Gandhi, MD

Angela Garrido

Leena C. Gibson, MD

Armando E. Giuliano, MD, FACS, FRCSEd

Bryna J. Harwood, MD

Andrew E. Hendifar, MD, MPH

Jeremy R. Herman, MD

Caren T. Hoffman, MD

David M. Hoffman, MD

Roman Ilyitsky

Christine M. Johnson

Felecia Johnson, CP

J. Patrick Johnson, MD

Tracy J. Johnson

Bronwen M. Jones

Kendra S. Jones

David Y. Josephson, MD

Saibal Kar, MD

Rosa B. Kassaseya, CP

Sanjay Kaul, MD

Sunah A. Kim, RN

Jodi Ladge, PA-C

Gary Leach, MD

Andrew J. Li, MD

Vivian Lin, MD

Issac D. Lindley

Simon K. Lo, MD, FACP

Dorothy H. Lowe, MD

Joanne Lutman, RN, OCN

Jonathan I. Macy, MD

Leah F. Maniquiz

Ruslan Marder, BSN

Peggy Mays

Daniella S. Menashe

Carol L. Mention

Monica M. Mita, MD, MDSc

Reiad Najjar, MD

Marites M. Navarro

Chelsea B. Nelson, RN, BSN

Anita N. Newman, MD, FACS

Christopher S. Ng, MD

Katayoun Omrani, DDS

Nicole L. Orr Sweeney

Robert Pashman, MD

Isabel F. Pedraza, MD

Tiffany G. Perry, MD

Anne L. Peters, MD

Anahit Petrosyan

Rachel Pikus, CNII

Chrystal M. Reed, MD, PhD

Meredith F. Row

Jay S. Rudin, MD

Mina Sadeghi

Jay N. Schapira, MD, FACP, FAHA, FCCP, FACC

Prediman K. Shah, MD

Randolph Sherman, MD

Robert J. Siegel, MD

Gena T. Smith, RN

Andrew I. Spitzer, MD

Theodore N. Stein, MD

Jerrold H. Steiner, MD, FACS

Nina Tabachnikov

David B. Thordarson, MD

Rose Tompkins, MD

Alfredo Trento, MD, FACS

Doreen C. Tustison, RN, BC

Katherine M. Veling, MS, PT, OCS

Esther L. Warwick, RN, BC, BSN

Amy S. Weinberg, MD

Christina Wheelwright, NP

Julianna Yiadom

Raymond Zimmer, MD