Medical Staff Pulse Newsletter

Honor a Deserving Nurse for Caring Award

Online nominations for the Maggie Stempson-Carter Excellence in Caring Award for eligible nurses are open through Monday, March 9.

Only members of the medical staff may submit a nomination for this award, which recognizes nurses who exemplify professionalism, clinical excellence and caring. Originally known as the Excellence in Caring Award, this annual recognition was renamed in 2005 in honor of the late Maggie Stempson-Carter, RN, who won the award in 2004.

Past award recipients include:

  • Peachy Hain, RN
  • Jean Eskenazi, RN
  • Bernice Coleman, PhD
  • Betty Nersesian, RN
  • Paula Anastasia, RN
  • Tess Constantino, RN
  • Naomi Tashman, RN
  • Monette De Leon, RN
  • Raji Gandhi, RN
  • Rema Pendon, RN
  • Grace Romulo, RN
  • Joan Kirschner, RN
  • Jason Kirsnis, RN
  • Donna Dooley-Aiello, RN
  • Haesook Kim, RN

Nominations can be submitted via the intranet or the internet.

The award recipient will be selected by the Excellence in Caring Award Medical Staff Selection Committee and will be announced at the 2020 Nurses Week Housewide MDRN Collaborative Luncheon on May 7.

If you submitted a nomination last year and would like your nominee to be considered for this year's award, email chris.ng@cshs.org.