sutures newsletter


P & T Approvals, FDA Warnings About DPP-4 Inhibitors, Canagliflozin

Pharmacy Focus

See highlights of the August meeting of the Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee. Also, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration has issued a warning about DPP-4 inhibitors and joint pain and has strengthened its warning about fracture risk with canagliflozin.

Mark Your Calendar

Surgery Grand Rounds

Click the "read more" to see information about upcoming Surgery Grand Rounds.

Grand Rounds

Click here to view a schedule of all upcoming grand rounds.

Education Schedule

Click the PDF links below to see the Department of Surgery's education schedule.

Education Schedule - September 2015 (PDF)

Education Schedule - October 2015 (PDF)

Surgery Scheduling

Click the "read more" for hours and contact information for surgery scheduling.

Share Your News

Know an interesting colleague we should profile? A story we should tell? Submit your ideas, meetings and events for consideration.

Click here to submit your news to Sutures

Circle of Friends Honorees for August

The Circle of Friends program honored 72 people in August.

Circle of Friends allows grateful patients to make a donation in honor of the physicians, nurses, caregivers and others who have made a difference during their time at Cedars-Sinai. When a gift is made, the person being honored receives a custom lapel pin and a letter of acknowledgement.

Click here for more information about the program and for a list of past honorees.

  • Monique R. Acosta, RN
  • Lilit Baldjyan, MSN, RN
  • Babak R. Bamshad, MD
  • Eli Baron, MD
  • Leon I. Bender, MD
  • Satinder J. Bhatia, MD
  • Scott A. Braunstein, MD
  • Earl W. Brien, MD
  • Merla O. Caermare
  • Ilana Cass, MD
  • Dorrie Chang, MD
  • Cheryl G. Charles, MD
  • Alice C. Cruz, MD
  • Lawrence S. Czer, MD
  • Catherine M. Dang, MD
  • Itai Danovitch, MD
  • Robert M. Davidson, MD
  • Audra Davila, RN
  • Noam Z. Drazin, MD
  • Jillian M. Felice, CNIII
  • Marshal P. Fichman, MD
  • Wendel Fortenberry
  • Marilyn A. Friedberg
  • Stuart Friedman, MD
  • Armando E. Giuliano, MD
  • Sherry L. Goldman, RN, NP
  • Theodore B. Goldstein, MD
  • Rowena M. Gonzalez, RN
  • Steven B. Graff-Radford, DDS
  • Omid Hamid, MD
  • Michele A. Hamilton, MD
  • Michael D. Harris, MD
  • Leonel Jimenez, RN
  • J. Patrick Johnson, MD
  • David Kawashiri, MD
  • Ilan Kedan, MD, MPH
  • Juanita Keith, PSR
  • Michelle M. Kittleson, MD, PhD
  • Robert Klapper, MD
  • Jon A. Kobashigawa, MD
  • Michael A. Kropf, MD
  • Gary E. Leach, MD
  • Roger L. Lerner, MD
  • Andrew J. Li, MD
  • Cierra N. Lukers, RN
  • Ali Mahtabifard, MD
  • Adam N. Mamelak, MD
  • Paula McAllister, MD
  • Puja K. Mehta, MD
  • Nancy Moldawer
  • Jaime D. Moriguchi, MD
  • Kristine Norland, RN
  • Sara Oliva, BSN, RN, OCN
  • Shi-Hui Pan, PharmD
  • Jignesh K. Patel, MD, PhD
  • Christine Paulino
  • Barry J. Pearlman, MD
  • Edward H. Phillips, MD
  • Edwin M. Posadas, MD
  • Madison F. Richardson, MD
  • Sonja Louisa Rosen, MD
  • Jeremy D. Rudnick, MD
  • Vivian L. Salle, RN
  • Prediman K. Shah, MD
  • Edward J. Share, MD
  • Haley L. Sims Saunders, RN
  • Gena T. Smith, RN
  • Andrew Ira Spitzer, MD
  • Vinay Sundaram, MD
  • Teaunna R. Thomas
  • Alfredo Trento, MD
  • Jill A. Trunecek, NP